Canada's Official Languages

navigation arrow

Canada’s two official languages are English and French, and are both very important to Canadian society and culture. English is most common across the country; French is the main language of the province of Quebec. If French is the only official language in which you have competence, you can receive your licence in Quebec and New Brunswick; if English is your only official language, you can receive your licence in any province or territory except Quebec.

Be sure you are competent in the language of practice used in the province or territory where you want to work.

PREVIOUS The Canadian Workplace